





FORUM OF LOW-EMISSION ECONOMY

within the Sustainable Energy Platform

The conference is organized in a cooperation with Ministry of Economy of Poland

"Developing a smart low-emission economy in Poland whilst ensuring sustainable development of the country"

22 April 2016, Ministry of Energy, Warsaw

Draft Conference Programme

9:00-9:30 OFFICIAL OPENING

- Minister of Energy
- Minister of Development

9:30-11:20 SESSION I

INNOVATIVENESS - COOPERATION BETWEEN BUSINESS AND SCIENCE (NEEDS, IMPLEMENTATION, FINANCING)

During the panel, the following issues will be discussed:

- Security and reliability of supplies
- System integration, IT applications for the industry, mobile devices, automation systems, management
- Prosumer energy, power systems in municipalities, smart micro-grids
- Zero-waste economy

11:20-11:50 COFFEE BREAK

11:50-13:30 SESSION II

SMART GRIDS IN A LOW-EMISSION ECONOMY

During the panel, the following issues will be discussed:

- Flexible and optimized extension, operation and control of power grids
- Industrial customers and the power sector; demand-side management
- Dynamic grid and power management
- Local balancing
- Financing options

13:30-14:00 COFFEE BREAK

14:00-15:40 SESSION III

DISTRIBUTED POWER GENERATION AND CONVENTIONAL POWER GENERATION VS. POWER SYSTEM SECURITY

During the panel, the following issues will be discussed:

- Regional energy security: the EU plan
- Cross-border power trading and grid services
- Development factors dedicated to distributed energy and prosumer solutions
- Conventional power plants and distributed energy vs. power system security
- Local energy development factors

Among persons invited to take part in the conference are:

Michał Kurtyka, Under Secretary of State, Ministry of Energy of Poland, Andrzej Piotrowski, Under Secretary of State, Ministry of Energy of Poland, Maciej Bando, President, Energy Regulatory Office, Henryk Baranowski, President of the Board, PGE, Ryszard Biernacki, Managing Director of Production, KGHM, Zbigniew Bis, Professor, Head of the Department of Energy Engineering, Czestochowa University of Technology, Halina Bownik-Trymucha, Chair Person of the Programme Board, Procesy Inwestycyjne, Procesy Inwestycyjne, Piotr Dorawa, President of the Board, Energa Operator, Dariusz Kaśków, President of the Board, Energa, Jerzy Kątcki, Deputy Director, Natioal Centre for Research and Development, Eryk Kłossowski, President of the Board, PSE, Mirosław Kowalik, President of the Board, ENEA SA, Kazimierz Kujda, President of the Board, NFOŚiGW, Wojciech Lutek, Prezes Zarządu PGE Dystrybucja, Ireneusz Łazor, President of the Board, Towarowa Giełda Energii [Polish Power Exchange], Henryk Majchrzak, Chairman of the Polish Committee of the World Energy Council, Marek Maniecki, Vice-President of the Board, Globema, Bolesław Mostowski, Project Manager SDZP, Procesy Inwestycyjne, Mirosław Motyka, ArcelorMittal Poland, Grzegorz Nowaczewski, President of the Board, Virtual Power Plant, Remigiusz Nowakowski, President of the Board, Tauron, Kinga Piecuch, President of the Board, SAP Polska, Stanisław Poręba, Partner, EY, Michał Ramczykowski, President of the Board, European Copper Institute, Wiesław Różacki, Country Manager Poland, Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Europe, Tomasz Sikorski, Vice-President of the Board, PSE, Andrzej Słodczyk, Vice-President of the Board, Atende, Konstantin Staschus, Secretary-General, ENTSO-E, Robert Stelmaszczyk, President of the Board, PTPiREE, Roman Szwed, President of the Board, Atende, Tomasz Ślęzak, Corporate Governance and Government Affairs Director, ArcelorMittal Poland, Roman Targosz, Power Projects Manager, European Copper Institute, Daivis Virbickas, President of the Board, Litgrid, Robert Zasina, President of the Board and General Director, Tauron Dystrybucja.